FeaturedGovernment and MilitarySM300WebinarsWorkboats


July 27, 2021

8:00 a.m. PDT | 11:00 a.m. EDT | 4:00 p.m. BST

What You Will Learn

Over the years, autonomous technology has advanced a variety of maritime operations. Similarly, the introduction of connectivity out at sea has created enhanced opportunities for real-time situational awareness. However, these technologies on their own can only be taken so far. Join Viasat and Sea Machines to learn how autonomous systems paired with resilient, assured connectivity takes maritime operators, vessels and missions beyond their current boundaries, both operationally and physically.

The webinar will highlight:

  • The technology in action via a live demonstration
  • The operational efficiencies, safety benefits, and cost advantages of human-in-the-loop situational awareness
  • How autonomous technology and satellite communications connectivity can be a force multiplier

 


Speakers

Sea Machines Robotics
Sea Machines is a forward-looking, autonomous technology company that specializes in advanced control technology for workboats and other commercial surface vessels. Based in Boston and operating globally, the company is driven by a crew of mariners, engineers, coders and autonomy scientists.

Viasat
At Viasat, we’re on a mission to connect every warfighter, platform, and node in the battlespace. As a global communications company, we enable millions of fast, resilient connections for military forces around the world–connections that have the capacity to transform the mission–in the air, on the ground, and at sea. Our customers depend on us for connectivity that brings greater operational capabilities. We’re a team of fearless innovators, driven to redefine what’s possible. And we’re not done–we’re just beginning.

 


Meet us at Sea-Air-Space 2021

Viasat & Sea Machines will be demoing autonomous marine technology at Sea-Air-Space 2021, from August 2 through 4, in National Harbor, MD.